Nkiru Olumide- Ojo, Francesca Uriri, Ariyike Akinbobola and many others nominated for the Her Network Woman Of The Year Awards 2018

On the 1st of November 2018, nominees for the second annual Her Network Woman of the Year Awards was announced on social media. The award ceremony held its first edition in December 2017.

The award recognizes and celebrates both known and unsung women doing commendable and high impact work in different fields through their positions. One woman from each sector will be awarded based on specific criterion deliberated by a panel.

The Founder, Nkem Onwudiwe speaking on the idea behind the theme for this year – ‘Her Year of Greatness’- stated “The path of greatness has already been paved for us; we just have to be courageous enough to walk in it so we chose to use this tag as a call to action for women to step into their greatness, unapologetically”. 

Her Network has chosen the ‘Majestic’ dress code for the ceremony this year which represents the grandiose and regal woman. It will hold on Sunday, 2 December 2018 at the Landmark Towers, Lagos

See full list of Nominees below:


Adaku Ufere Awoonor
Chinwe Egwim
Francesca Uriri
Nkiru Olumide – Ojo
Olayemi Olusoga

Community Service

Adeola Ogunkolade
Akhere Aghedo Akran
Ariyike Akinbobola
Anokwuru Chinyere
Osayi Alile
Tony Joy


Ayopeju Njideaka
Folawe Omikunle
Judith Obi
Uchenna Onwuamegbu – Ugwu


Alex Okoroji
Chioma Omeruah
Nikki Laoye
Kafayat Oluwatoyin Shafau-Ameh


Bisola Borha
Lara Rawa
Ifedayo Durosinmi Etti
Dr Ola Brown
Zainab Ashadu

Woman of the Future

Grace Okoli
Gussi Tobby Lord Williams
Jekein Lato – Unah
Mirabelle Morah
Oluwanifemi Akerele
Victoria Ibiwoye


Dr. Nwakanma Onyedikachi Chioma
Dr. Ola Brown
Dr. Omolola Salako
Dr. Maymunah Yusuf Kadiri


Inyang Otu
Mosun Layode
Osayi Alile
Princess Modupe Ozuola
Tonto Dikeh

Social Media

Louisa Michael
Nelly Agbodu
Oluwatosin Olaseinde
Thembelihle Khumalo

Start – Up

Folasade Bamisaye
Ogochukwu Maduako
Temi Giwa Tubosun
Titilayo Medunoye


Farida Kabir
Kofoworola Oyeleye
Oreoluwa Somolu Lesi

As stated above, winners will be deliberated upon by a Council of Judges while the Social Media Category winner will be chosen by popular demand – through voting on Instagram and Twitter.

For more details on the awards, visit www.hnwoty.com

Share This Post

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get updates and learn from the best

Leave a Reply

Read these next

Sign up for the Leading Ladies Africa Newsletter and get the latest info on what you need to thrive in your life, business or career.

What are you interested in?

[yikes-mailchimp form="1"]